Clare County Council named local authority of the year & winner of two Arts awards


CLARE COUNTY COUNCIL scooped three awards on the Chambers Eire Excellence Awards.

Held on the Crowne Plaza in Santry, the awards had been cut up into sixteen totally different classes targeted on sustainable communities, local weather change, age pleasant initiatives, communications, well being and wellbeing, tourism, variety, financial growth, arts, heritage and enhancement of city areas.

On the nineteenth annual awards ceremony, Clare was named native authority of the 12 months in what was the general award. The ceremony was held in affiliation with the Division of Housing, Native Authorities & Heritage and showcases and celebrates the very best of Native Authorities in Eire.

Chief Govt of Chambers Eire, Ian Talbot defined, “Clare County Council is the well-deserved winner of the general Native Authority of the 12 months Award, who’ve proven engagement throughout the totally different sides of the Clare Neighborhood, and with the event and sustainability of its localities and atmosphere, to attain this accolade. For his or her dedication to serving their neighborhood and in addition elevating their space’s profile nationally as a stand-out vacation spot, Clare County Council should be counseled and have earned their Award title of Native Authority of the 12 months”.

Two awards had been secured by Clare Arts Workplace. It claimed the ‘Sustaining the Arts Award’ for Home! An open-air aerial spectacular and in addition gained Competition of the 12 months for Ennis Mela. Siobhán Mulcahy, Clare Arts Officer mentioned she was “bursting with delight that our little competition that celebrates expertise and creativity in all our native communities scooped this award”.

Chief Govt of Clare County Council, Pat Dowling, Director of Rural Improvement, Leonard Cleary, Director of Social Improvement Anne Haugh, Head of Finance Noeleen Fitzgerald, Mayor of Clare, Cllr Tony O’Brien (FF), Mayor of the Ennis Municipal District, Cllr Clare Colleran Molloy (FF), Cathaoirleach of the Killaloe Municipal District, Cllr Alan O’Callaghan (FF), Cathaoirleach of the West Clare Municipal District, Cllr Shane Talty (FF) and Cathaoirleach of the Shannon Municipal District, Cllr Michael Begley (IND) represented the Council on the 4 star lodge.

There have been fifteen awards introduced on the evening plus the general award for Native Authority of the 12 months. Particular person awards had been sponsored by: European Recycling Platform (ERP), The Workplace of the Planning Regulator, Wholesome Eire, Fáilte Eire, Truehawk Media, Irish Public Our bodies and EirGrid. Specifically commissioned crystal awards designed by Waterford Crystal had been introduced to the winners on the evening.

The total checklist of winners is as follows:

Supporting Sustainable Communities Award:
Limerick Metropolis & County Council – New Construct Incremental Buy System

Local weather Change Award:
Mayo County Council – Mayo Decarbonising Communities Community

Communications Award:
Kildare County Council – Understanding Kildare’s County Improvement Plan

Well being & Wellbeing Award:
Waterford Metropolis & County Council – Eire’s First Outside Study to Cycle Observe opens in Dungarvan

Supporting Tourism Award:
Mayo County Council – Clew Bay Bike Path

Variety & Inclusion Award:
Dublin Metropolis Council – Academy of the Close to Future

Selling Financial Improvement Award:
Limerick Metropolis & County Council – Engine Hubs Community

Native Authority Innovation Award:
South Dublin County Council – Assume Huge House in partnership with AWS

Sustainable Surroundings Award:
Cork Metropolis Council – Cork Metropolis Council Air High quality Technique

Sustaining the Arts Award:
Clare County Council – HOUSE! An open-air aerial spectacular

Competition of the 12 months Award:
Clare County Council – Ennis Mela

Initiative by means of the Municipal Districts Award:
Carlow County Council – Ru:Rban – Urbact

Enhancing the City Surroundings Award:
Limerick Metropolis & County Council – Castletroy City Greenway

Heritage and Constructed Surroundings Award:
Donegal County Council – Single large-scale heritage-led city regeneration mission in Ramelton

Age Pleasant Initiative Award:
Wexford County Council – Wexford Telehealth Mission

Native Authority of the 12 months:
Clare County Council

Source link

Leave a Comment